A1Cs & me

2

September 5, 2012 by matt bortmess

Our daughter has her regularly scheduled visit with her endo this afternoon. Each time I take one of the kids to an appointment, I’m nervous about the A1C we’re going to get. Not nervous for my kids. I know they are both doing well.

I’m nervous for myself. That’s right, I said it. I’m nervous for myself, because I see it as a reflection on how well I manage their diabetes day in and day out.

I know…it’s ridiculous. But I’ve got to believe there are other parents out there just like me. Right?!!

2 thoughts on “A1Cs & me

  1. I feel the same way! With my daughter being only 6 and diagnosed at age 2, I feel like the appointments are an evaluation of my care. Usually all is well, but I get nervous, too. Ours is one week from today. Keep us posted.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

